Once your driver has accepted your ride we proceed with a pre-authorisation of the maximum estimated fare amount on your credit card. The effective ride price is only effectively charged to your card once the ride is completed. In case the pre-authorisation fails, you are notified and your ride is automatically cancelled. Once you have updated your payment method or your credit card details, you’ll be able to book a new ride. For privacy reasons, Lymo and your driver are only notified about the failure but don’t have access to more information from your credit card provider.